Creative musings in bright colors

Ombre Puzzle

I had been wanting to do puzzle nails for a while. They just looked so cool! And…I went overboard. And came out the other side just looking foolish.

IMG_2432

I loved the idea of an ombre and a rainbow  so much that I decided to use this design in a color-coded ombre version of puzzle pieces. Only, I should know that using striping tape with different color polishes that you KNOW are going to spill because there are too many open at midnight is just a recipe for disaster.

IMG_2404

Whats more, the end result just looks…uncoordinated. I should have stuck with something simple. Maybe I’ll try this again with only 4 colors and play it easy. But I just don’t think it looks that good on my nails! Pooh.

IMG_2401

Maybe I’ll wait another few months to further improve and then try again. Its sad that my favorite nail is monochrome!

IMG_2431

If you want to know what any of the polish colors are, just ask. There are 21 polishes on my nails, I don’t think it helps to list them!

IMG_2414

Enjoy!

Comments on: "Ombre Puzzle" (7)

  1. I think this looks awesome !

  2. I think I like the colour combination on your ring finger the best – if you don’t mind me asking, what is that blue? I’ve been looking for a good mid-blue for ages!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Best Kept Secret

The uncut version of Best Kept Secret

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra King

A blog about nails

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

Dani's Manis!

I like to paint my nails. A lot.

OliveView Fashion .

Nail polish, shoes, clothes, tattoos, interior design, and other shiny, shiny things.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 890 other followers

