Creative musings in bright colors

Funky Circles

I’m moving tomorrow! This is very very stressful. I have all of my nail polish (7 shoeboxes worth) in one suitcase. Here’s to hoping that none of them break (or any of my glass…I used to blow glass and it is very nerve-wracking to know that they could all shatter)! Anyway. Today’s nail art is centered around the polish Funky Cold Patina by KBShimmer. KBShimmer had a sale a month or so ago, and I just couldn’t resist picking up two new polishes…I still haven’t even tried the other! Oops!

IMG_8182

Funky Cold Patina is a bright teal crelly with large dark blue and copper hexes, and smaller light blue and purple glitters. The inspiration was apparently ‘old copper’ (the way it turns blueish when it rusts) and it is awesome!

IMG_0916

I had to fish a bit for the larger glitters…I bet if I had let this sit upside-down they would have come out easily. Shown here is three thin coats. The polish covered fine in two, I just wanted a bit extra glitter!

IMG_8189

The design was inspired by the ever wonderful Kimiko7878. Honestly, I probably should have done a copper/gold base and used blue, teal, and purple for the circles. It still looks cool, but it doesn’t match as well as I would have liked!

IMG_0946

Colors
~ Teal glitter: KBShimmer – Funky Cold Patina
~ Teal: Love & Beauty – Teal
~ Blue: Sinful Colors – Endless Blue
~ Gold: Essie – Penny Talk
~ Purple: Zoya – Malia

IMG_0915

Hope you enjoyed! As a heads up, I have not edited (or written) any of the posts for next week yet, and I don’t know for sure that I will have internet set up in my new apartment by Monday morning. So, if there is no post on Monday it is likely because of an internet fail (or a planning fail…sorry, but keeping my tropical fish alive supersedes editing nail art!). Hopefully see you guys on Monday!

Comments on: "Funky Circles" (8)

  1. That’s really pretty and really simple but effective.

  2. good luck ! i really think all your polishes will come through unscathed.

  3. Tamara Kossoff said:

    I love this n/a design just the way it is!! Really pretty and new looking, I think.

  4. Good luck with the move! I hope everything makes it. And it goes without much of a hassle.

Leave a comment

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

Bulleuw

NPA en herbe, collectionne les couleurs en flacons.