Creative musings in bright colors

Orange Comet

I had a hard time deciding which of the many beautiful manis I wanted to re-create! I was a bit pressed for time, so I settled on something simple (and that I had the colors for)…Craftynail’s Day 7 entry.

IMG_3699

I used the same base color as her, LA Girl Teal Dimension (a beautiful chunky holographic teal/blue). I needed two thin coats for opacity. It went on very easily and I think it is just a beautiful color! It isn’t a rainbow-y as many of my other holos, but the chunkiness of the sparkles gives it a unique appearance in my collection.

IMG_3674

Jacqui/Craftynail added orange splashes to the tips of her nails. I decided to try something I saw on pinterest, and do a yellow-to-orange transition with dots, and then the “splash.” I think I tried too hard! The end result is cool…but not exactly what I was going for. I think it evokes what Jacqui put together, but in a messier way.

IMG_3702

Oh well! I hope you enjoy it anyway. I’ve had a lot of fun staring at it…I seldom use contrasting colors if one of them isn’t black or white!

IMG_3704

Colors

  • Teal: LA Girl – Teal Dimension
  • Yellow: Revlon – Electric
  • Orange 1: Wet n’ Wild – Sunny Side Up
  • Orange 2: Nail Art – Orange
  • Bright orange: Julep – Natasha

IMG_3723

Enjoy! It has been a lot of pleasure taking fun in this 31 day challenge, but I think I’m going to take a bit of a break from posting daily! My nails (and schedule) just can’t keep up with it. I’m going to return to every-other-day posts for a while.

Comments on: "Orange Comet" (8)

  1. You did great! I love that base color. 🙂 I re-created one of your manis for today, so be sure to check it out! 🙂

  2. OMG I love that you recreated my mani!! It was one of my faves from the OMD.
    I love this! And what a great excuse to use that Teal Dimension. I swear, every day those la girl polishes call to me… ‘use me Jac, use me!’

  3. Gorgeous manicure! I love the colors together. It really makes the orange pop! Gonna have to try this one out!

    http://www.uhapibeauty.com

  4. I’m glad you re-did this one it was one of my favorites too.

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

