Creative musings in bright colors

Great Cosmic Power

…itty bitty living space. Ok, so this polish has nothing to do with the Genie from Aladdin, but I couldn’t help myself! Today, I have for you my #1 lemming, Cosmic Forces by Emily de Molly.

IMG_3776

This is a BEAUTIFUL deep purple jelly with large and small circular glitter (the large ones are holographic too), and small and tiny hexagonal glitter. Basically, lots of glitter. And sparkle. And purple.

IMG_2331

Shown here are two thickish coats of Cosmic Forces. Two thin coats would have kept more of the jelly appearance, but for my first try I wanted to make sure it covered. The polish goes on very easily, except for the large circle glitters. Although there are many in the bottle, they need to be fished for and placed!

IMG_3770

When I was done, I added some cosmic surroundings on my accent nail…and turned one of the circle glitters into a planet with rings, and some of the smaller glitters into comets.

IMG_3779

Unfortunately, even with two coats of top coat, this does not sit smoothly. I think I need to acquire myself some gelaous top coat! I will certainly be using more of this polish in the future though…it is absolutely stunning. So many sparkles!

IMG_3764

Colors

  • Purple: Emily de Molly – Cosmic Forces
  • Silver: A England – Excalibur

IMG_2353
What do you think? As stunned as I am? Thank you Llarowe for making this polish possible! (Emily de Molly is based in Australia, I got this polish from llarowe).

IMG_3773

Comments on: "Great Cosmic Power" (10)

  1. I have had luck pulling the larger bits out with a toothpick and then sticking ’em where I want them without moving too much else (I am hopeless with a brush that way).

    The way it looks in your swatches, it is worth the fishing!

  2. That polish is gorgeous! I love the details you added too 😀

  3. how do you get the mulit layer look of glitter?

    • one thin coat of polish to get a few glitters down…and then one (or two) more thin coats. The base of the polish is a jelly, so it is somewhat see-through. The glitter on the lower layers remains somewhat visible, suspended in the jelly of the polish!

  4. oooh!!!!!!!! love this one!

  5. you gotta be kidding, there can’t be such an amazing polish out there o_o

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

