Creative musings in bright colors

Interlaced Dots

Continuing my quest to use polishes my sister owns and I do not, I turned to her neon Milani lacquers. I also wanted another excuse to use Sparkling Garbage by ORLY because…well, rainbow.

IMG_1815

I used a neon teal as my base, and painted on one coat of Sparkling Garbage (well, a gradient on the accent nail but you can hardy tell). I then added bright orange dots of different sizes, and filled in the larger ones with more teal.

IMG_2424

Unfortunately, I messed up the thumb. I wanted to see what would happen if I added ANOTHER layer of holo goodness, and everything smeared everywhere. Oops!

IMG_1825

Colors

  • Blue: Milani – Fresh Teal
  • Orange: Milani – Jiffy Orange
  • Holo: ORLY – Sparkling Garbage

IMG_1824

This mani is so darn sparkly in the sunlight! Hope you enjoyed!

Comments on: "Interlaced Dots" (10)

  1. I so love this! Sparkling Garbage is one of my favs and I don’t use it enough!

  2. thebubblybrunette said:

    Love this!! I need to get my hands on Sparkling Garbage!

  3. I’ve seen Sparkling Grabage before… so cool!
    Me too, I use my sister’s nail polishes (well, sometime) ^_^
    xoxo

  4. Love the choice of colors, the pop of orange looks fantastic!

  5. really cool and pretty. I love it

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

