Creative musings in bright colors

Day 3: Yellow (Pineapples)

I really dislike the color yellow. However, today’s challenge color was yellow. The only cute thing I could think to do was to turn my nails into tiny pineapples…and you know, I almost like it DESPITE the yellow!

IMG_4155

This didn’t take very long at all. Unfortunately, my yellow polish (I really only own two) bubbles, so some of the design is a tad wonky. Oh well!

IMG_2564

Colors

  • Yellow: Revlon – Electric
  • Brown: Zoya – Dea
  • Green: Sinful Colors – Exotic Green
  • Bright green: Essie – The More The Merrier
  • Stamp: Bundle Monster – 310

IMG_2579

I think its really the leaves that make this! Although the stamp helps :-p

IMG_4147

I promise not all of my designs for this challenge will be stamps! Go check out some of the other awesome work!

Comments on: "Day 3: Yellow (Pineapples)" (14)

  1. Fabulous idea 😀 And great realization! 🙂

  2. thebubblybrunette said:

    So cute 🙂

  3. The pineapples are super cute!

  4. He lives in a Pineapple under the sea….. Sponge Bob Squarepants! I love this mani as soon as I saw it I thought of sponge bobs house

  5. This is sooo nice! I love pineapples! Why didn’t I think of that for yellow day? doh! haha.. Very well done =)

  6. Oh my goodness!! I love this mani! I’m not a yellow girl either. I only own one bottle bc my daughter (age 5) said I had to have a yellow. This would be the perfect mani to wear when Psych comes back on TV. Amazing!!

    • hahahaha thanks! yah, I have a hard time wanting to use yellow. thats the fun part of a challenge…figuring out what to do with hated colors! glad you liked it 😀

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

