Creative musings in bright colors

Day 4: Green (Arabian Garden)

Don’t ask about the title. I thought that the inspiration for these nails looked like something from Arabian Nights…but mine are green! So garden it is. This mani came about as I rummaged through my sister’s collection of polishes to find ones that I loved and wanted to use. No surprise…I go immediately for greens!

IMG_1754

The base for this is two coats of Meet Me Under the Mistletoe (why on earth are polish names so long?!) by Orly…and despite having 3 deep greens with some sort of shimmer polishes, I really want this polish! It is a beautiful darkened green base with small gold and green flakies. I know this has been out for a while, but it reminds me of one of my lemmings…Zoya Ivanka. Regardless, this polish is stunning, and dries fast.

IMG_1742

I then added two very expensive polishes on top…Viper and Nouveau Riche by Estee Lauder. Viper is so dark green as to almost be black, and is a really luxuriant color. Nouveau Riche looks like Scuppered (butterLONDON) and Faye (Zoya) had a lovechild. It’s beautiful!

IMG_1760

The end product is super shiny and rather elegant (despite the glitter).

IMG_3871

What do you think? Elegant or just over-the-top? Certainly green!

IMG_1778

Hope you enjoyed, and don’t forget to check out the other nail art in the 31 Day Challenge: Green!

Comments on: "Day 4: Green (Arabian Garden)" (10)

  1. OMG Meet Me Under the Mistletoe – how beautiful. I’m in love! 😀

  2. Meet Me Under the Mistletoe is definitely worth a buy- I even picked up a spare for myself so I won’t run out 😀

    I looooooove your nails!

  3. Elegant. This is so pretty.

  4. Oddly, this makes me think of Shadowhunter runes…
    So pretty!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

