Creative musings in bright colors

So, these nails are only somewhat blue…mostly they are teal! They were designed to match an outfit I wore to a wedding (actually, the same outfit I wore to a different wedding in July. I really just like this one outfit!).

IMG_4101

Although these nails are not terribly inspiring, I do think the are pretty. I was wearing teal shoes (so my fingernails matched my shoes) with a bright coral dress (so my toes matched my dress). I got a lot of compliments on the outfit, nails included!

IMG_2543

I promise, no more toe photos (until I show you my other hand in a few weeks, I guess. I also took a toe shot there :-p but mostly because the shoes are so stunning!)

IMG_4098

Colors

  • Teal: Essie – Naughty Nautical
  • Pink: NYC – Prospect Park Bloom
  • Orange: Julep – Natasha
  • White: Julie G – White Orchid

IMG_4088

Hope you enjoyed! Go check out what the other lovely ladies did for Blue day!

Comments on: "Day 5: Blue (Teal Flower Trails)" (7)

  1. Girl, that is freaking gorgeous.

  2. I’ve loved reading your blog so much that I’ve nominated you for A Liebster Award! Check it out here: http://vitacolorata.wordpress.com/2013/09/04/liebster-award/

  3. So cute! Love the picture with your pedi and shoes too!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

