Creative musings in bright colors

In my adventures back from Hershey Park, my friend and I stopped off at a Walmart. Now, I have never been to a walmart. And the one thing I know is that they have Pure Ice polish and I have been dying to try some! Of course, I couldn’t figure out where to find the matte velvets (or whatever their matte polishes) are called, so I just picked up 3 colors that looked promising. Two of them are shown today in my Metallic mani!

IMG_4029

I started with a base of All Nighter. However, I think this is actually Iced Merlot and was mislabeled! All Nighter is supposed to be a deep red metallic polish…this is clearly a raspberry red polish, almost a jelly, with pink, gold, and holographic glitter in it. Either way, it is a very fun polish! This is two coats. It needs a topcoat to be smooth.

IMG_2511

I then used my new craft scissors (wheee!) to cut and tape off a squiggle up my nail. The side of the nail was painted with Magic, a beautiful copper brown metallic polish. Now this polish I really do love! Smooth and beautiful.

IMG_4011

I think I need more practice cutting tape with craft scissors! The colors looked better next to each other than on my nail, but I’m still happy with this manicure. Go Pure Ice! Now if only they would sell somewhere other than walmart…

IMG_4034

Hope you enjoyed! Any favorite Pure Ice colors out there that I need to get on my nails?

IMG_2522

Don’t forget the other Metallic art today!

Comments on: "Day 8: Metallic (Copper and Raspberry: Pure Ice)" (6)

  1. OMG! I thought I was bad…we have next to no shopping where I live for 200 miles and even then, that is not great shopping…but there is a Walmart 30 miles from me…but with the cost of gas not worth it to go just to go – if I am driving by or in the area for another reason then fun to stop. …but never having been to a Walmart before…wow! I thought I was deprived never having been in an ULTA before – then I finally was in a large city and looked up where the nearest one was – went and was sooooo disappointed. They had nothing – nothing I wanted and the store was a mess and really not helpful staff – the ones who did talk to me – I knew more about brands then they did! I have looked at our Walmart at PureIce but never picked up any or that Salon Perfect which I just saw last mo for first time…the polishes are so messed up and picked over at our Walmart – nothing is left on the shelf that is even interesting – no new, nice displays like I see in blogs on line…we don’t get anything at all in our little tiny Rite Aide. Welcome to the big world now you have been to a Wally-Mart!

  2. wow no Wal-Mart. I live where there are at least 3 within 15 mins from my house. I also have 5 mins from my house a CVS, Rite-Aid, and Walgreen a block from each other. lol. I love the Pure Ice Brand, but am more a fan of their glitters than their regular colors.

  3. I have Pure Ice, All Nighter and it looks exactly the same as your bottle, I was wondering if mine was mislabeled as well.

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

