Creative musings in bright colors

Day 9: Rainbow (Jailbreak)

I was torn over what to do for the rainbow theme in the 31 Day Challenge. On the one hand, I love rainbows. On the other hand, anything suitably rainbow-y was going to take numerous hours. And I have lab. So I settled for this: black and white and a rainbow pop.

IMG_4199

This mani was inspired (aka copied in this case) from the Varnished Valkyrie, another idea that has been sitting in my nail art folder for months! Her lines are a bit more evenly spaced, but I do like how mine came out!

IMG_2587

Unfortunately, as with all good things, some nails smudged when I added top coat (I’m using a new top coat as Rite Aid was out of my usual one, and I’m still getting the hang of it, although I like it and its much much cheaper!). Darn you pinky!

IMG_4210

This might be the least rainbow-y rainbow theme I’ve ever done, but I am pleased nonetheless!

IMG_4206

Colors

  • Black: Julie G – Black Sheep
  • White: Julie G – White Orchid
  • Red: Pure Ice – Siren
  • Orange: Wet n’ Wild – Sunny Side Up
  • Yellow: Love and Beauty – Neon Yellow
  • Green: Sinful Colors – Exotic Green
  • Blue: Sinful Colors – Endless Blue
  • Purple: Sinful Colors – Fig

I kept grabbing and rejecting more interesting (or paler) colors and eventually just settled on a standard all-creme rainbow (ok, so I don’t own a yellow creme, only a neon yellow creme, and I don’t own a dark purple cream since Fig has a bit of shimmer but you can barely see it).

IMG_2586

ANYWAY. Go check out the other colorful rainbows of goodness that the rest of the ladies put together! Polish and enjoy!

Comments on: "Day 9: Rainbow (Jailbreak)" (8)

  1. This is super cute!!!

  2. Fantastic design and outcome! Wow!

  3. super cool! And your lines came out so evenly 🙂

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

