Creative musings in bright colors

Day 18: Half-moon (Blouses)

I hate half moon manicures. I don’t know why…I don’t quite get them and I don’t like doing them. For the last 30 Day Challenge I took part in, I did an ombre and added a half-moon at the last second. This time, I was inspired and decided I could turn my inspiration into a half-moon…blouses!

IMG_4353

I started with a nude base (you do NOT want to see my natural nails), and just free-handed semicircles out of a polish I won in a giveaway, a beautiful deep eggplant color. It took two coats but self-leveled beautifully! I then free-handed the lace colors using white polish and added the dots using a nail art pen.

IMG_2642

Even though the purple looks almost black, I think this came out stunning! For a half-moon mani, I don’t mind this at all 🙂

IMG_2644

Colors

  • Nude: Wet n’ Wild – Private Viewing
  • Purple: Station – Happy Wine-y People
  • White: Sinful Colors – Snow me White
  • White: Sally Hansen – Nail Art Pen

IMG_4350

Be sure to take a look at what the other nail art enthusiasts have put together for todays challenge!

Comments on: "Day 18: Half-moon (Blouses)" (12)

  1. Ooooh this looks so fancy! 😀

  2. Aw! These are so adorable! 🙂

  3. awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwws!! love these lil blouses!

  4. I just love these!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

