Creative musings in bright colors

When I saw today’s challenge, I was stuck. What song did I want to do? Then I realized that I wanted to bend the rules slightly and do an album…Pink Floyd’s Dark Side of the Moon. Prism and rainbow? Yes!

IMG_2637

I started this mani by painting my nail black, adding a white stripe up the middle, and painting a white chevron tip at the end. I then added a thing triangle for each rainbow color and added my prism (diamond, not triangle. Oops! I need more 3D bits).

IMG_4341

I rather like how this came out, although I don’t think its obvious what my inspiration was without the explanation! Oh well, shiny and rainbows. That’s good enough.

IMG_4332

Colors

  • Black: Julie G – Black Sheep
  • White: Julie G – White Orchid
  • Red: Covergirl – Forever Festive
  • Orange: Sinful Colors – Courtney Orange
  • Yellow: Spoiled – Mind Your Own Beeswax
  • Green: Zoya – Holly
  • Blue: Nicole by OPI – A Lit-Teal Bit of Love
  • Purple: Sinful Colors – Fig

IMG_2636

Go check out what songs inspired the other lovely ladies today!

Comments on: "Day 22: Song (Dark Side of the Moon)" (8)

  1. This looks really great, and I thought dark side of the moon right away from the picture, great job.

  2. You are my new favourite person for this manicure – I NEED to try this. (Although personally, Dark Side is not my favourite Floyd album… but then I change my mind about what is every couple of weeks! Currently it’s A Momentary Lapse of Reason…)

    • haha! Dark side is AWESOME. Don’t care what you say :-p. And go for it! It wasn’t a terribly hard manicure…and it would have been easier if I had just used tape for the rainbow triangle.

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

