Creative musings in bright colors

Day 24: Book (3 Little Pigs)

I really struggled to pick an appropriate book for today’s challenge! I initially wanted to do Dune, but I didn’t have enough time to devote to making that mani as beautiful as it deserves to be. Then it occurred to me…I had been wanting to do pig nails for a while, and what better book than the Three Little Pigs?

IMG_4418

I started off with a pale pink shimmer jelly polish, Calla Lilly by Revlon. This is two coats. This polish is far from opaque, which I usually hate. However, I wanted a mostly nude shimmer and I knew I would be covering my tips with color anyway. This polish would be perfect for a traditional french!

IMG_4400

I then painted on three pigs, a wolf (which looks more like a confused puppy), and the final house (made of brick).

IMG_2671

This took surprisingly little time and I’m really pleased without everything came out! Especially the house. I somehow managed tiny tiny lines 😀

IMG_4424

Colors

  • Pale pink shimmer: Revlon – Calla Lilly
  • Light pink: NYC – Prospect Park Bloom
  • Pink: Sinful Colors – Pink Forever
  • Light grey: Maybelline – Bare Escape
  • Grey: NYC – Sidewalkers
  • Black: Julie G – Black Sheep
  • White: Julie G – White Orchid
  • Red: Revlon – Valentine
  • Brown: Zoya – Dea

IMG_2680

Even if my wolf does look more like a puppy, I’m ok with it. I think you get the idea!

IMG_4415

So what else did the girls in this challenge huff and puff and paint on their nails? Go look!

Comments on: "Day 24: Book (3 Little Pigs)" (19)

  1. adorable! just adorable!

  2. Squeeeeee! They are the cutest little pigglywigs I’ve ever seen!! Your wolf doesn’t look like a puppy at all. You nailed this one honey!

  3. This is the cutest! Also, yay Dune! I did Dune nails and loved it, you should keep it in mind and do it sometime.

  4. Crazy adorable, SO GOOD!

  5. so cute! Your wolf is adorable

  6. […] some cute simple baby pigs today! The last time I did pig nails was September of 2014 (woah), and these a pretty […]

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

