Creative musings in bright colors

Day 26: Pattern (Houndstooth)

I’ve never liked the houndstooth pattern. It is something my mother loves, so clearly, I must think that it is old-lady-like and unflattering. My mind was slowly changed by numerous examples of houndstooth nail art, so I decided I had to give it a try.

IMG_4372

I always love paring red and black, and this gave me a chance to try a full mani with Siren by Pure Ice. Although I really like the shade of bright red, unfortunately, the mani started chipping (despite base and top coat) within one day. :-/

IMG_4357

That being said, this stamp (bundle monster 322) is amazing! One of the cleanest stamps I’ve ever done. I decided to jazz it up a bit by adding red glequins from the Born Pretty Store. Success. This looks awesome 😀

IMG_2656

Colors

  • Red: Pure Ice – Siren
  • Black: Julie G – Black Sheep
  • Stamp: Bundle Monster – 322

IMG_2657

I need to play more with this stamp! And I really like the added dimension of the gelquins. If you want something similar, I highly recommend the Born Pretty Store, and don’t forget to use my 10% off code, LY5X31!

IMG_4371

Time to go see what the other ladies prepared for Pattern day…

Comments on: "Day 26: Pattern (Houndstooth)" (2)

  1. I have to agree its not my favourite style for fabric but it is soo cool on your nails.

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

