Creative musings in bright colors

Day 28: Flag (Israeli Flag)

This particular design was a no-brainer. I decided to try it the day after Yom Kippur, and it made me feel a bit better about not being able to fast (metabolic condition, I pass out if I fast all day). Unfortunately, the lines on this design are not the straightest, but I didn’t have enough time to tape everything and I had to free-hand with my non-dominant hand!

IMG_4427

Regardless, I think this came out pretty well. Lots of stripes and a few stars…in blue and white! I usually free-hand stripes with my normal nail art brush…but I just figured out the POINT of a striping brush! Just lay it across your nail and pull up! So, some of these lines are better than others. Always a learning curve.

IMG_2690

I’m actually particularly proud of how the star on my thumb came out. And this is probably the only mani I’ve ever done that my mother would approve of (she only likes “pale pink normal colored nails”….and jewish things).

IMG_2688

Colors

  • White: Sinful Colors – Snow me White
  • Blue: Maybelline – Shocking Seas

IMG_4408

Simple, but fitting. What other flags are out there today?

Comments on: "Day 28: Flag (Israeli Flag)" (4)

  1. This came out wonderful! Best of the flags I have seen in this challenge most certainly! Amazed at how good you are with your non dominate hand! I cannot even do a wobbly stick figure with my opposite hand..maybe you are a bit ambidextrous!

    • I think i might be! 😀 It just took a lot of practice…I always paint both hands (at this point, I always paint them both differently just to keep my blog updated in time)

  2. So beautiful, and it’s great you can use nail art to celebrate since you can’t fast, that’s so cool!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

