Creative musings in bright colors

I loved so many of the manis that I saw for the challenge! But when it came down to it there were only three that stood out to me. I couldn’t get my holo polishes to water marble appropriately, so I went to the runner up… absolutely stunning mani from the queen of freehand nail art: Sarah at Chalkboard Nails.

IMG_4577

Unfortunately, my mani doesn’t sit as flat as hers (I blame the holo polish I tried to use at the vertices), but I think its a pretty decent representation! I also had a bit of trouble with clean-up after my gradient…*sigh*. Things to get better at!

IMG_4558

I started with a gradient black-dark blue-blue, and when that was dry I went in with white and a nail art brush. I finished it off with fine silver glitter over the white web and TRIED to get some holo blobs over the vertices. It didn’t work.

IMG_4570

Now, the spider on my thumb came out great…except that it keeps freaking me out because I’m terrified of spiders!

IMG_2772

Colors

  • Black: Julie G – Black Sheep
  • Dark blue: Maybelline – Midnight Swim
  • Blue: Sinful Colors – Endless Blue
  • White: Sinful Colors – Snow me White
  • Glitter: Sally Hansen – Diamond
  • Holo glitter: Wet n’ Wild – Kaleidoscope

IMG_2774

I will say that I like how subtle the gradient came out at the very least! And perhaps I need new white polish, both of mine are getting all thick…hard to make thin lines!

IMG_4575

What else have the ladies created for the final challenge day? Anyone recreate something of mine? Time to go see…

Comments on: "Day 31: Recreate (Delicate Web)" (2)

  1. Wow you did a great job! Your lines are so thin!

    • Thank you! It isn’t nearly as neat as yours, but it was still close enough to scare me when I looked at it (I hate spiders)!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

