Creative musings in bright colors

Automatic Ombre

I recently won a giveaway from Ruby Wing, famous for their solar color changing polishes. Today, I will show you the first of my winnings…and OH WOW is it awesome! I present to you: Peony.

IMG_2798

Indoors, this polish is a bright beautiful neon coral (it looks pale in the bottle but on the my nails it really pops!). In the sunlight, it changes quickly (within a minute, yes I timed it) to a hot neon pink. It is awesome! Also, it is scented! It isn’t overpowering…it just smells faintly of flowers.

IMG_4643^^indoors

IMG_2806^^outdoors

Unfortunately, this polish took 3 coats to be opaque and had clumps in it! I don’t know what they are, but I had to restart two of my fingers TWICE because these thick gritty clumps (almost looked like clumps of sand) came out on the brush! The color is certainly worth digging around to avoid the clumps, but I was sad.

IMG_4587

I stamped over Peony with a coral-to-pink gradient, applied directly to the stamping plate and mixed. The plan was to see if the coral disappeared when the color change occurred (since this was all done indoors before I knew exactly what it would look like) and I was not disappointed!

IMG_4629

This polish is awesome. I can get a one-hand ombre with ONE POLISH. Of course, it only lasts a few seconds. But it is incredible while it lasts!

IMG_4590

Colors

  • Coral/pink: Ruby Wing – Peony
  • Coral: Essie – Sunday Funday
  • Pink: Petites Color Fever – Raspberry Ice
  • Stamp: Bundle Monster – 203

IMG_2794

I just cannot get over how cool this polish is! Peony and other color changing awesome pretties can be purchased from Ruby Wing for $10 each. Check them out on Facebook for a chance to win some pretties!

IMG_4626

Comments on: "Automatic Ombre" (8)

  1. ooh! lucky Eva! nice win

    • I know, right? Wait till you see one of the other ones. I just don’t know which to play with first, those or my new Julie G textured polish. So many pretties, so little time!

  2. Congrats hon! I love that colour! Shame about the formula though but the ombré effect is really cool 🙂

  3. Wow, this is so awesome! 🙂 And even without the gimmick, both the colours it goes are nice enough I’d buy them on their own! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

