Creative musings in bright colors

Tidepool

I love blue. I have not been particularly tempted buy any further blue textured polishes (I already owned one), just because none of them spoke to me. I picked up Sleigh Ride on a whim, and I am really glad I did.

IMG_4870

This polish is possibly my favorite textured polish, bar none. It is a beautiful vibrant true blue, with silver and light blue glitter. It is textured but does not catch on anything, and took only one coat to be opaque. I added two coats, and the color deepened a bit. It dried remarkably fast, and I cannot stop staring at my nails. This is the perfect blue.

IMG_4855

I wanted to add snowflakes for my art, but seeing as how it is still 70 degrees out, I figured ’tis not the season yet. Instead, I opted for water! The blue and glitter reminded me of sunlight passing through the surface of water, so I decided to do a shallow ocean design.

IMG_4863

So, here we have bubbles and a wave on my accent nail and thumb. I added some accents in another Julie G textured polish, and you can see that it looks almost grey/silver next to Sleigh Ride! Crazy.

IMG_2909

Colors

  • Blue textured: Julie G – Sleigh Ride
  • Light blue textured: Julie G – Blueberry Fizz
  • Blue: Zoya – Yummy
  • Light blue: Sally Hansen – Breezy Blue
  • White: Sinful Colors – Snow me White

IMG_2910

This mani is so much fun! And this polish is incredible. If you want Sleigh Ride and the rest of the collection, head to Jesse’s Girl right now for a pre-sale of the whole set! Julie G textured polishes can be found at Rite Aid for $4.

IMG_4868

Comments on: "Tidepool" (10)

  1. serendipityidhuna said:

    Wow! What a great nail art! I like blue too! This nail art gives me inspiration, thank you!

  2. Wow I just had a polish-gasm! this is amazing

  3. Oh wow! So pretty! 😀

  4. Amazing! I looove it 🙂

  5. Gorgeous! I have a similar textured blue, but yours is slightly more teal. I’d love to get my hands on that color!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

