Creative musings in bright colors

Vintage

Vintage to me means muted colors, fading wallpaper, old-time and dreary. Given that the sun has not shown in 3 days, vintage is an appropriate theme for my nails right now! (Unfortunately, this also means no outdoors photos. Sorry!)

IMG_4786

I wanted to give water decals a second chance. I know that the ones I have are cheap, but I do own them. So, I settled on a triple flower design, and decided to put it over a slightly shimmery blue-grey (see, vintage!).

IMG_2869

All of the flower sets were the same (with a slight variation in size). This was boring, so I cut them into different pieces and placed them around my nail! I think next time I’ll cut them up even more. It looks more interesting that way.

IMG_4782

The base design was three flowers (see my ring finger and thumb). I think I more got the hang of it this time (these particular decals for example only needed 8-10 seconds in the water, not 20) but they still don’t lie flat. *shrug*

IMG_4788

The base color is Rock the Boat by Essie. The first time I reviewed this polish I was NOT impressed. I think my application (and patience?) have gotten better. This is two coats, and although dry time was NOT fast, I did manage to get the whole thing done in about half an hour.

Hope the sun comes out soon!

Comments on: "Vintage" (8)

  1. These are great!!!! Love them!!

  2. OOOh, I love the colors and the design a lot! 😀

  3. this looks so cool! i actually thought you painted the flowers on your nail at first, but even still it looks really nice. 🙂

  4. They really do have that vintage, old antique shop vibe!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

