Creative musings in bright colors

Isla and Elsa!

Ever since I received Shimmer Elsa, I wanted to pair her with Zoya Isla because the names are so close! This is the first ‘name pair’ I’ve done. It was fun!

IMG_4897

I started with a base of Isla, and when she was dry I taped down the middle of my nail. I added one coat of Elsa to the side of my nail, and quickly removed the tape. I reallllly tried to not hit my cuticle because wow is glitter polish hard to clean!

IMG_4917

After a few minutes, I added light blue striping tape down the middle. Gold would have been better, but my gold striping tape was a gift to a friend! My accent nail got a half-moon outlined by blue caviar beads! I love using caviar beads as accents. I still don’t get why they would go on a whole nail!

IMG_4895

Unfortunately, after adding top coat my blue striping tape became silver. Hence, my outdoor photo is less-than-blue. It still looks ok, but next time I buy striping tape I’m not getting it off ebay!

IMG_2928

Hope you enjoyed!

IMG_4919

Comments on: "Isla and Elsa!" (4)

  1. I love how well the colors match in this mani. stunning !

  2. Exactly! No to entire nail caviar : P this is so cute, like a pearl princess necklace : )

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

