Creative musings in bright colors

Pumpkin Nightmares

As an entry for Bundle Monster’s “scary” contest, I decided to try a jelly sandwich stamping pumpkin frenzy. Unfortunately, I don’t have an orange jelly, so I just used a thin polish. This did not come out quite as well as I had hoped, but I’m posting it anyway!

IMG_4825

This is a polish that usually takes 2-3 coats to be opaque, so I thought I could pretend it was a jelly. Honestly, it just looks odd. Also, about 1/3 of the stamps I tried to use just didn’t stamp as well as I would have liked. Live an learn!

IMG_4826

The nightmares (pinky to thumb): burning pumpkin, pumpkin behind barbed wire, haunted pumpkin, pumpkin pecked by crows, and exploding pumpkin.

IMG_2891

Polish

  • Orange: Wet n’ Wild – Sunny Side Up
  • Black: Julie G – Black Sheep

Stamps

  • Bundle monster: 202, 222, 224, 305, and 323.

IMG_4827
Hope you enjoyed, and be prepared for more Halloween themed goodies from now till Thursday!

Comments on: "Pumpkin Nightmares" (7)

  1. It looks so strange, those pumpkins peeking through, but I like it. Especially the ring finger, oh wow, that pumpkin behind the barbed wire is AWESOME.

  2. I totally agree with the above! Odd looking,but I like it too. I’m going to sound like a total parrot, but I also like the barbed wire. I like how you have nightmare stories about them too!

  3. I love this mani and I think the orange is perfect. I know it wasn’t your first choice 😉 but it looks great. My favourite pumpkin is the pumpkin pecked by crows. But they’re all fantastic.

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

