Creative musings in bright colors

Mummy Attack!

This is my favorite Halloween mani yet. It is cool, frightening, and not terribly bloody. Also, it GLOWS. IN THE DARK. How awesome is that?

IMG_3031

The base for this mani is the best glow in the dark polish ever, Dayglow by Serum No5. Day glow really does glow. I kept making little tents out of my hand to stare at the glowing wonderfulness! The polish (unfortunately) takes 3 thin coats to be opaque, dries very slowly, and dries to a somewhat matte finish. However, the last two issues are taken care of with quick dry top coat!

IMG_5042

I hand-painted on lots of thick black lines (mummies), the outline of a ghost, and complicated teeth. This mani took over an hour and a half to put together (mostly due to all the darn straight lines) but WOW was it worth it! I must give credit to my boyfriend though…he suggested vampire when I couldn’t figure out what to do with my thumb. That might be my favorite finger!

IMG_3012

It was a little hard to fall asleep at night with these creepy nails staring back at me in the darkness of my room…

IMG_5052

Colors

  • Yellow: Serum No5 – Dayglow
  • Black: Julie G – Black Sheep
  • Red: Zoya – Isla

IMG_5045

SO MUCH FUN. And happy Halloween! What did you guys have on your nails? And which is your favorite nail?

IMG_5103

Comments on: "Mummy Attack!" (5)

  1. Love them!
    My fav is the thumb, but these funny mummies and the little ghost, so darn cute ! : D
    I’m rocking pumpkins for Halloween, because I ended up deciding in favour of bright orange and carved smiles instead of an elaborate idea that had to do with history of Samhein and the Celts.
    But now I’m sporting a jelly bat sandwich on my accent, too. : )

  2. These are great! My glow in the dark mummies looked more like rabid zebra in super extreme close-up. I like these much better!

    • hahahahahahahaha! Rabid zebra 😀 might be the best line I’ve heard all week. It just takes practice (and the ability to draw straight lines SLOWLY)

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

