Creative musings in bright colors

Nail Art Winner…Somewhat

Hi Folks!

I am making a special post just to announce that Iriel from Why Only for Parties won my nail art giveaway! There is a bit of a hassle though…she lives in Argentina and I meant to make it US only! So, I will be trying to ship out her package this weekend. If it gets too expensive, she’ll be getting a different (non-shipping) prize, and the package will go to the second place winner. Which is even MORE complicated because second place was a two-way tie…but I know one of them lives in the US and one does not (yes, I just stalked two of you who submitted nail art). So the US second place winner will get the prize if I can’t ship it to Iriel!

Sorry for the mess up and delay 😦

If I need to move on to the back-up winner, she will receive an email this weekend.

Moral: SHIPPING FROM THE USA SHOULD NOT BE SO EXPENSIVE. Ok. Sorry. I need to be rich so I can send nail polish all over the world to deserving nail artists!

Comments on: "Nail Art Winner…Somewhat" (11)

  1. Hehe, I, for example am from the UK, so yeah, problems of the international blogger community. ; )
    Anyways, congrats to Iriel, she is awesome, I love her blog!!
    Next time, def make the rules clear about US/rest of the world : )

  2. Wow, complicated! :-/ I hope Iriel gets the nail stuff that she won!

  3. I totally understand it! I’m just super happy because I won something 🙂 Thank you so much!!

  4. Heh, it’s a good thing I didn’t enter! Shipping to Israel is massively pricey. The weird part is, shipping in reverse is about a quarter of the price.

    • Huh! I won a giveaway from Israel once and was super surprised at how cheap shipping was (it was listed on the box). I wonder why it is so expensive to ship out?

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

