Creative musings in bright colors

In honor of the somewhat recent release of the newest pokemon game, I am starting off my weekly “Nerdtastic Tuesdays” (where you guys get to see what nerdy concoctions I have come up with) with pokemon!

IMG_4942

These nails were commissioned by my boyfriend for his birthday. He, predictably, wanted “pokemon!”.  When pressed for specific pokemon (rather than giving me his current team as I had anticipated) his answer was “psychic.” He then started listing specific psychic pokemon, with the instance that I have at least Abra. So…psychic pokemon!

IMG_2950

As with my previous pokemon art, I wanted to stick to just faces. But I didn’t, mostly because I was unfamiliar with the pokemon I was using! Most of my fingers are just the faces…but my ring finger has the whole upper body. That being said, I am REALLY proud of my ring finger! Look at that detail!

IMG_4992

From pointer to pinky, we have Natu (a small bird), Espion (cat-like), Gardevoir (ghost woman), and Abra (I have no idea. Rat?). My thumb has the ultimate in pokemon-catching, a master ball.

IMG_2951

This nail art is 100% nail polish. Which is to say this took me close to two hours. Oops. I am not planning to list all the polish here, it would take too long. But if you are curious about a specific color let me know!

Ridiculously complicated nerdy nail art..I choose you!

Comments on: "Nerdtastic Tuesday: Psychic Pokemon" (29)

  1. Your ring finger looks awesome but Abra is my favorite! So cute!

  2. Yaaay, pokemon! They look really good!

  3. anddd that is one awesome nail art my friend! do you have an Ig?? by the way i also like nail art, please check my blog out 😀

  4. serendipityidhuna said:

    What a awesome nail art! Love it!

  5. Ahhhh I love this! And Alakazam was my favorite Gen 1 psychic! I remember how annoying it was to catch too– always with the teleporting away. And your Gardevoir looks amazing too! Remember back when there used to be male Gardevoir? 😀

  6. I reaaaaaally don’t know what it is you’re talking about, psychic Pokemons and teams and stuff, but love the mani, and that pinky is too cute for words.

  7. You did an incredible job, amazing! I’m so in love with Abra ❤ 🙂

    Miki

  8. So cool! I love the thumb and the ring! 😀

  9. this just has so much awesomeness. that is all, haha.

  10. Those are awesome!

  11. Seriously cool. And well done on your commitment! Definitely worth the time spent. :p

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

