Creative musings in bright colors

Pink Swirl – FAIL

Every time I stare at my polish collection, some loved-but-underused polishes stare back at me, such as Zoya Allegra! So, I decided to use her again…although, to be fair, the final mani is not up to par 😦

IMG_5130

I didn’t want to cover up the glittery pink goodness too much, so I decided on a swirl stamp. Unfortunately, this stamp does in fact cover a lot. I created a pink-to-white gradient to stamp over my pink base. I think this would look a lot cooler with more colors over white! I might have to try that.

IMG_5133

I’m not 100% happy with how this came out (mostly because the base is too covered and the gradient isn’t the best) but I do rather like the stamp! So, I’m going to call this a stamping fail. Nice thought, poor execution 😦

IMG_3070

Colors

  • Pink glitter: Zoya – Allegra
  • Pink: Sinful Colors – Pink Forever
  • White: Sinful Colors – Snow me White
  • Stamps: Bundle Monster – 205, 210

IMG_5134

Hope you enjoyed!

Comments on: "Pink Swirl – FAIL" (9)

  1. This is such an interesting idea! And those colours together with the swirly stamp work really well ! You’re too critical : )))

  2. I think it looks pretty great!!!

  3. I don’t think it’s a fail at all! I love the swirl gradient 🙂

  4. Totally not a fail! So cute! 😀

  5. I think this looks great — definitely not a fail! I love the pink-white gradient!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

