Creative musings in bright colors

Thoughts and Inquiries

No nail art today, it’s a weekend! Although I am spending the whole day swatching some delicious new Zoyas (and maybe others, if I get around to it).

News first: I have a twitter for Flight of Whimsy! Well, more like I have had it but never linked to it. This account will be used for 2 things
1) Blog posts – whenever I make a blog post, I will also post to twitter
2) Giveaways – I love free polish, and try to win many giveaways. If you too would like to enter some of them, my twitter might be a good place to start!

Question second: I have swatched a good many polishes as part of nail art (usually the base for my nail art). Would it be helpful if I linked back to the swatch in my Polish List page? So you could click on the name of the polish and be taken to a picture of the swatch? It would be a lot of work on my end, but if you guys are trying to find colors (as I occasionally do) it would be pretty useful.

Final question: As I mentioned somewhere this week, I have a little list of my favorite manis that I keep hidden away in my head. Do you guys want a separate page for them? Would anyone ever look at it? It would only contain the absolute best (well, in my opinion) of what I have painted in the last year. [Currently 14 manis, one of which I haven’t shown here yet, and will be in an upcoming Nerdtastic Tuesday].

For anyone who read all of that, thank you! 😀
…and extra kudos if you have any idea what the top 13 are, other than the Peeping Rainbows from Wednesday!

Comments on: "Thoughts and Inquiries" (12)

  1. Is THE RING one of your faves? I like that one.
    I wouldn’t need you to link your swatches… if i am looking for something I can use your search box.
    Yes to YOUR FAVES page!

  2. I say yes to both questions. A link back to swatches would be helpful. I’d love to see a page of your favorites. I’m hoping the upcoming Nerdtastic mani is Doctor Who related. I’m counting down the days until the 50th anniversary special!

    • Ooooh. No, I haven’t acutally done a Dr Who mani yet! Its on my to-do list (along with minecraft and xkcd themes). I’m searing for the perfect TARDIS blue

      • Time is running out! Three more weeks until the special. Until I find anything better, OPI’s Keeping Suzi at Bay is working for my TARDIS blue. It looks nice next to my five year old daughter’s stuffed TARDIS she sleeps with.

      • …you are the best mother ever! The theater showing where I live was sold out. But I will take that challenge! There shall be a Dr Who mani before the 50th year special

  3. Yes to the favourites page. The swatches links could be useful but not essential, cause I use search for that anyways.

  4. Yay to faves! Definitely.

  5. A favorites page would be amazing — I always love looking at those 🙂

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

