Creative musings in bright colors

Zoya Swatches: Victory Trio

As I said (at some point) the weekends are going to be devoid of nail art. However, sometimes I get a driving urge to swatch my new polishes (ok, mostly Zoyas and if I get a whole collection). I recently bought the 2-for-1 Zoya Sports Trio deal, and today I will be showing you the three colors from the Victory trio: Louise, Thandie, and Purity.

Honestly, I picked this trio because of Louise. I knew I wanted to try Purity, but lots of collections had that polish. I didn’t want another black, I already own half the reds and blues in the world (ok, that’s a total lie). Anyway, I wanted a dark brown creme. I was NOT disappointed! Louise is a deep creamy chocoately brown. Opaque in two thin coats, self leveling, and goes on like a dream. I am actually wearing some nail art over this polish right now! But you won’t get to see it for a few days at least 😀
IMG_5393

Thandie came along with my desire for a brown and white. She is a orange creme, but the exact color is a bit tricky. I’m going to go with light orange but with a red tinge. Almost but not quite a coral. Not a true orange either, too light and too red for that. Either way, she is pretty! I plan on making an ombre with my other two orange cremes sometime soon. Thandie was opaque in three thin coats, and dried all nice and shiny.
IMG_5389

Both of my previous white polishes have dried out/been used up. I decided it was time to upgrade (at least briefly) to a more expensive polish than Sinful Colors or Julie G! So, here we have Purity. Purity took 3 coats, but I think a lot of that was my application (without base coat, I wanted to even out the bumps in my nails. It still didn’t quite work. Oops). Moral: do not try to remove flocking power and paint without thoroughly washing your hands. This is a very nice true white, and I look forward to using it in infinite quantities of nail art!

IMG_5384

I also have the Fan Favorite trio (all textured polishes – Sunshine, Tomoko, and Dhara) but I don’t think I’m capable of swatching them. I will show them as I use them…the idea of putting on textured polish just to take it off once it dries and is impossible to remove gives me nightmares. I am SOOO excited for Tomoko! However, Dhara looks eerily similar to Sugar Rush by Julie G, so I think I might instead do some sort of giveaway 🙂

Comments on: "Zoya Swatches: Victory Trio" (5)

  1. I love Thandie! ❤
    And honestly, I love Snow me White Sinful Colours, because one coat is perfect for nail art.

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

