Creative musings in bright colors

Autumn Trees

Today I present, for your viewing pleasure, another color changing polish. The polish is named ‘Zen Garden’, so I wanted to create something outdoorsy with it! Hence, a tree.

IMG_3068

The color change in this polish is not nearly as marked as in the last one I showed you. Zen Garden shifts from a grey-purple to a grey-brown. Both colors are pretty, but I had to pay attention to notice much of a change! However, the formula on this was really nice, two easy even coats.

IMG_5108

I was going to paint a different tree on each nail (as I have done before), but I decided to paint one tree stretching across multiple nails, a-la-Kayla Shevonne (Side note: look at her art if you haven’t before, her creations are BEAUTIFUL!) I put little tiny fall leaves on mine as well!

IMG_3065

My stroke of genius was the thumb. I can never figure out what to do with my thumb! Then it hit me: tree roots. I’m pretty proud of that.

IMG_3054

Colors

  • Purple/brown: Ruby Wing – Zen Garden
  • Brown: Maybelline – Downtown Brown
  • Orange: Sinful Colors – Courtney Orange
  • Yellow: Spoiled – Mind Your Own Beeswax
  • Green: Zoya – Holly

IMG_3073

Thus begins my (probably sporadic) posting of fall nail designs! Enjoy!

Comments on: "Autumn Trees" (14)

  1. Lovely! I can never figure out what to do with my thumb either, that’s why it’s always missing. I’ve started to worry in case people think I don’t have one or it’s really weird or something.

    • hahahaha! I get the feeling that MOST people don’t show their thumb. I usually try to come up with something cool to put on mine, so I do tend to show it. I think your way might be more standard :-p

  2. absolutely stunning. Love love love.

  3. Incredible mani! Sooo jealous of your painting skills. 😉

  4. This is so cool! You have the best ideas! 😀

  5. Looks sooooo cool in the sun!
    Love all these colours ❤

  6. This is brilliant!!
    I love how the tree continues on each nails and, well, I like autumn colours so much 😀
    Have a great day
    xoxo

  7. MyDailyNailDesigns said:

    lovely, so fall appropriate

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

