Creative musings in bright colors

My favorite Zelda game is Twilight Princess, but these particular nails are more summer-themed (which made sense, given that I painted them in June). Also, Skyward Sword holds a special place in my heart as the first Zelda game I played (read: watched) with my boyfriend all the way through.

IMG_2510

These nails were inspired by Nerdy Nails. I have seen so many green and gold Zelda nail arts that I wanted something different…and her’s were STUNNING. I just copied them, but used a blue base (makes sense since a large part of the game is played in the sky!) to cover my rather horrifying natural nails. The original design (before top coat) was rather awesomely textured.

IMG_2497

Surprisingly, this only took an hour! Drawing the diamonds was really easy, and I only had to do art on two nails. Moreover, I already had the proper tools for the shoddy type gradient…a real sponge (using the harsh side). I knew this since I had unfortunately tried to do gradients with this before. They came out blocky! But it was perfect here.

IMG_1955

My triforce isn’t quite symmetric, I still hadn’t gotten the hang of doing nail art upside-down. Oh well, I’m pretty happy regardless!

IMG_2507

Colors

  • White: Julie G – White Orchid
  • Blue: Zoya – Yummy
  • Gold: Maybelline – Bold Gold
  • Gold glitter: Zoya – Ziv
  • Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
  • Grey: NYC – Sidewalkers
  • Dark grey: Sinful Colors – Muse

IMG_2524

What is your favorite video game? And anyone have any nerdy requests for me (other than Dr. Who…I should have those out in time for the anniversary show!)?

IMG_2519

Enjoy!

Comments on: "Nerdtastic Tuesday: Zelda – Skyward Sword" (15)

  1. MyDailyNailDesigns said:

    nice one

  2. This came out great! Nerd Unite!

  3. My fave game of all time is the Super NES classic- Super Mario Kart!

  4. These look awesome! And I can’t wait to see your Doctor Who nails! Soooo excited for the anniversary special 😀

  5. I’m seriously obsessed with this mani! So cool 😀

  6. Amazing, it’s so detailed!
    I honestly can’t remember the last time I played a video game… I either get bored because they’re too easy, or annoyed if I suck at the particular game. Usually it’s that last one 😛 I think my favorite game would be Robot Unicorn Attack.

  7. I’m a geek, but I have no idea what this is : D
    But I love them so much, glitzy and Egyptian ❤

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

