Creative musings in bright colors

Harvest Flower

I wanted to create a simple two-color gradient + stamping manicure, with an autumn feel. So I grabbed a vampy purple and a glittery copper, and set to work!

IMG_5232

I started with one of my newer polishes, Happy Wine-y People by Station. It dried rather quickly to a high gloss, but took 3 coats to be fully opaque. I also have a gripe: the brush is wayy too thick! I could barely get to my nail bed without getting polish all over my cuticles 😦

IMG_5201

My other color choice was Faye by Zoya. I love this color! Purple/copper with a golden glow. I used Faye on my accent and thumb, and also created a gradient (just using the polish brush) on my other nails.

IMG_5208

For the stamp, I used Bundle Monster plate 225, the flower image. I ran into some stamping troubles (Happy Wine-y People isn’t opaque enough to stamp so I mixed it with black but it dried too fast…yah). I destroyed my thumb in the process which is why it is not making much of an appearance today! But I finally got a purple + black stamp that worked…mostly.

IMG_3126

I have decided these nails (minus my thumb) look ok enough to make it onto the blog, but just barely. I need to step it up!!

Comments on: "Harvest Flower" (8)

  1. This is very glamour : )

  2. I like it without the stamping or added the Zoya to the purple. It’s very rich/luxe looking! 🙂

  3. yeah, you need to step it up girl, like what is this junk?? (KIDDING, KIDDING!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) 😀

    • :-p sometimes I am happy with my work and sometimes I’m not. I wish I was better and would only post the awesome stuff but I post them all anyway :-/

  4. I think this looks great! I always support wanting to step up one’s technique, but you’re selling yourself short if you think that this is sub-par. It’s great already!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

