Creative musings in bright colors

Autumn Watermarble

Remember those three Zoyas from the Spirit collection that I swatched last weekend? Well, here is my first art with them! An autumn colored water marble.

IMG_5257

Unfortunately, Louise is a bit difficult to marble with, since it tends to get eaten by the other colors!

IMG_3162

I was trying for autumn-colored flowers. Maybe I succeeded? Either way, I think it looks cute! Not the best example of water marbling, but not awful. I had never tried a flower center (middle finger) before! I need some practice.

IMG_3167

Side note: how is it that water marbling takes so long? I always go into it thinking “oh! I just need to dip my nails in water, this will be fast!” and it ends up taking an hour! I blame cleanup.

IMG_5252

Hope you enjoyed!

Comments on: "Autumn Watermarble" (19)

  1. Love this, so pretty!

  2. Absolutely perfect for autumn. Great colours.

  3. Marbling takes me forever too, I feel you! For me what’s the most time consuming is the prep. I don’t always know in advance what will marble well, so sometimes I have to go through a few dud combos before I get something that works. Even then, sometimes I have to go through a few tries of failing to get the swirl perfect before I can dip my nails.

    It’s not *difficult* per se, it’s more just tedious. I still love doing it now and then 😀

  4. Beautiful!!! So pretty 🙂

  5. I love that watermarbling is making a comeback. this color combo is pretty cool

  6. your water marble is amazing! I tried it for the first time, and it was an epic fail! lol 😀

    • takes practice. I think the first…three?…times I tried ended in failure. Use room temp water, and make sure the polishes spread!!! (also, for the love of acetone tape your finger beds or you will be cleaning them for days)

  7. These are lovely! They remind me of flowers and monarch butterflies. 🙂

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

