Creative musings in bright colors

Marbled Turkey

Happy Thanksgiving! I have survived a somewhat-cross-country trip (12 hours) in a car with my boyfriend to join his family for Thanksgiving. Of course, I had to do a corresponding mani! I didn’t come out how I imagined, but I think it is serviceable.

IMG_5744

I wanted to water marble turkey feathers, and then do a turkey head on one nail. I’m going to give this a 60% success, so not quite a fail…but my colors just would not cooperate! I tried all creme polishes, and the orange took over. I tried shimmers, fail. I mixed shimmers and cremes, and it looked great in the water, but meh on my nails. Oh well!

IMG_5719

I re-did my middle finger. Twice. And the feathers are STILL pointing the wrong way because I was too frustrated to think about what I was doing. Enough is enough :-p

IMG_5713

Colors

  • Light orange: Wet n’ Wild – Sunny Side Up
  • Orange: Zoya – Thandie
  • Light brown: Zoya – Dea
  • Brown: Zoya – Louise
  • Yellow: Spoiled – Mind Your Own Beeswax
  • Copper: Zoya – Penny
  • Bronze: Pure Ice – Magic
  • Gold: Zoya – Ziv

IMG_5747

I am looking forward to some good food! Happy polishing!

Comments on: "Marbled Turkey" (8)

  1. I love it! I think it turned out pretty cool

  2. Awww, this is such a good idea with those turkey feathers!
    Looks great, I’m giving it a 100%. 🙂

  3. These are the most adorable nails ever!:D

  4. I don’t know what you’re talking about, I think this looks awesome!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

