Creative musings in bright colors

Pine Trees in the Snow

Hi all! For once, I am showing you nails that I am actually wearing. I painted these last night. They are my entry for the first week of the Nail Polish Canada nail art competition!

IMG_5828

I started with a base of two coats of OPI Just Spotted the Lizard. It is a beautiful bronze-gold-green-blue duochrome. I am REALLY on a duochrome kick right now! Unfortunately, this polish bubbled a bit for me. But I still like it!

IMG_5754

IMG_5759

I then went ahead and painted on trees, highlighted them with a lighter green, and added lots of snow.

IMG_3317

IMG_5826

Colors

  • Gold duochrome: OPI – Just Spotted the Lizard
  • Dark green: Sinful Colors – Last Chance
  • Green: Sinful Colors – Exotic Green
  • White: Zoya – Purity

IMG_3318

There is something oddly awesome about these nails, probably involving the color shift of the background! It looks like a hazy sunset in the snow, or darkness depending on the light. Love.

IMG_5794

If you like them, please go vote for them! You just need to enter your email and select my nails. I really want to win! The contest goes on for 4 weeks (this is the first, with a new prompt every week) so if you would like to enter your nails as well, feel free to join!

IMG_5837

Happy polishing! (and yes, the last photo was taken underwater)

Comments on: "Pine Trees in the Snow" (17)

  1. The trees look real! I think that duochrome makes a great base color too 🙂

  2. thebubblybrunette said:

    Gorgeous design!

  3. I have not words for how awesome this looks.

  4. These are AMAZING!!! I love your holiday nails so much! 😀

  5. These are amazing! And you’re right, the base you chose makes them sooo interesting and original, love it !
    Seriously, beautiful. I didn’t think you can make snowy trees unique.
    Btw, don’t you loathe the mini OPI brush?

  6. I love these, they look stunning!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

