Creative musings in bright colors

BATMAN!

I wanted to put Number One Nemesis by OPI to good use. I don’t own any glittery grays, but this polish spoke to me of spooky skies. What better then, than Batman!

IMG_5549

Number One Nemesis is a truly beautiful polish. I was expecting a rather dull grey with gold overtones…and I got a microscopic rainbow. From far away this polish is just a glittery gray, but close up it is STUNNING. Hints of green, pink, orange, and gold glitter against a deep silver base. Two coats, easy application. I think this might make my top 10 polishes of the year.

IMG_5540

I added the batman symbol to my accent nail and thumb, while adding bat ears (outlined in yellow) to the other nails. I tried to make the black glow-in-the-dark…but black doesn’t like to glow. And my glowing polish is apparently weak. Oops!

IMG_5555

Colors

  • Grey glitter: OPI – Number One Nemesis
  • Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
  • Yellow: Revlon – Electric
  • Glow in the dark: Nubar – Glow-it

IMG_3253

IMG_5567

Quite a few of my male nerd friends stopped to examine my nails while I had these on! Apparently dark colors call to them? Hope you enjoyed!

Comments on: "BATMAN!" (19)

  1. That is a) a beautiful colour and b) an amazing mani! Love the bat ear design, so cool! I will have to try something like this when my nails are long enough again 🙂

  2. That opi kinda reminds me of OPI’s Haven’t the Foggiest. I just got it recently and it made my top ten too!

  3. It’s not the dark colour that call them, it must be Batman! 🙂
    Your mani is fantastic!!

  4. AWESOME! I have a friend who is obsessed with Batman…I’ll have to show her these! 😀

  5. I love me some Batman, I just bought my son some Batman pajama pants this afternoon! These are fantastic!!!!

  6. These are TOO COOL.
    I don’t even like Batman that much, but these are awesome.

  7. Holy Smokes I love this mani and if you can tell by my TV show batman reference a fellow nerd as well. BAM!

  8. Amazing! Love Batman!

  9. Super love! These are awesome.

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

