Creative musings in bright colors

Bands and Gems

I wanted something simple, festive, and slightly blingy. I also wanted to play with my new OPIs (I just won the whole Mariah Carey holiday collection! Although I’m only keeping a few. The rest are going to giveaways shortly)! Thus was born this manicure.

IMG_3326

The base is All I Want For Christmas (is OPI). It is a beautiful red creme, opaque in two coats. However, the name is incredibly clunky! Please don’t give me polishes with names longer than 3 words. Really now?

IMG_5761

ANYWAY. I then added french tips (and a band) with Black Satin. When that had somewhat dried, I fished out some of the beautiful holographic glitters from I Snow You Love Me (again with the freakishly long names!).

IMG_5830

I will say, all three of these OPI polishes lasted for 4 days with NO chips. I was impressed. Then again, Snow refused to come off without tweezers! Silly glitter.

IMG_5780

IMG_3325

Hope you enjoyed!

Comments on: "Bands and Gems" (4)

  1. I like this, edgy, and different, but I still just love it! 😀

  2. OPI is pretty bad about ridiculously long titles 😀 It’s almost a signature thing by now!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

