Creative musings in bright colors

All I Want for Christmas…

Ok, so again, I’m a Jew. Thus, no Christmas. But that doesn’t stop me from wanting holiday gifts! I actually keep a running list of all the polishes (and polish-related accoutrements) that I am lemming. It’s a hidden list, but I’ll show it to you!

Ta da!

Yup. It’s been hiding out under the Polish List 🙂

I also need to find a new way to store my polish (or spruce up my current holder). I just can’t see all of my polishes anymore! Some are 4 rows deep! And that is no good. Any suggestions? I have very limited space (darn city apartment) so I was thinking about investing in a rotating rack…

IMG_6247

Any special polishes you want for the holidays?

Comments on: "All I Want for Christmas…" (6)

  1. I’m getting to the same place as you. if i get a few more polishes i will need to find a new solution!
    i don’t wear special polishes that often, so i keep my magnetics, textureds, and glitter toppers in big boxes tucked away.

  2. saraxashley said:

    I have been seeing so many different nail polish holders recently. The best one I saw was shelving on all four walls of a room. So much polish!! I currently keep mine in shoe boxes since I have yet to figure out a permanent, yet portable carrying case. I love your blog and would love if you would follow mine as well. Thank you!!

    http://saraxashleysnails.blogspot.com/

  3. I found a nifty metal polish rack on amazon that holds at least 100 bottles for under $50. It comes in black or white. I also bought a 6 pack of metal over the door hooks that I covered with fancy duct tape. I placed 4 of the hooks over the sliding closet door by lifting the door off the track on one end. This rack is sturdy & the metal hooks won’t break like plastic one’s would from the weight of the polish. Storage using otherwise wasted space! I use this rack to display favorite polishes & nifty polish bottles. The rest of my hoard is in storage drawers from Walmart that fit under my desk. I can fit about 50 full size bottle in one drawer.

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

