Creative musings in bright colors

Ornaments

And now, the real countdown to Christmas! Featuring lots of holiday nail art (…not that I haven’t already). During Black Friday shopping, I got my hands on some cool 3D bits at a craft store (ok, it was Michael’s). I wanted to use them in a manicure, and I thought they would make fantastic ornaments! They came in two sizes, 5 colors, and had glitter on them!

IMG_6034

I also wanted to try Penny by Zoya again. Unfortunately, this mani reminded me why I never use that polish…it is streaky, a bit frosty, still a bit sheer at 2 coats, and bubbles on me. I don’t know why. I only own 2 zoyas that bubble and this is one of them!

IMG_6005

Regardless, when I added the holly and the ornaments, I was pretty happy with the result! This mani is 100% zoya (I’ve been doing that recently).

IMG_6039

IMG_6009

Colors

  • Copper: Zoya – Penny
  • Green: Zoya – Holly
  • Red: Zoya – Isla
  • Brown: Zoya – Louise

IMG_6022

IMG_6029

So what do you think? Suitably ornament-y? The manicure only lasted for about 48 hours before the first ornament fell off, but it was fun!

Comments on: "Ornaments" (13)

  1. soooo cool! Love this mani! The gold color is so beautiful and rich 😀

  2. Love this one! Especially love that it’s all Zoya.

  3. These are gorgeous!

  4. Live this, especially the 3D!!

  5. Grr, virtual keyboard, grr! I meant love this 😀
    Happy holidays, too!!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

