Creative musings in bright colors

Christmas Trees

As a Jew, I spent the first 23 years of my life WISHING I could decorate and light up a tree…and the last two years doing it! Ah, the joys of living with a Christian :-p. Anyway. I decided to use one of my textured green polishes to make textured Christmas trees on my nails! I have been wanting to do this since I first swatched Mistletoe by Julie G.

IMG_5733

I love how these came out! Maybe you can’t tell, but there is a rainbow/ombre in the tree ornaments from red to blue (pinky to pointer). My thumb has a wreath with all of the rainbow colors!

IMG_5739

The base for this polish is one of the new OPI Mariah Carey holiday collection polishes, called Ski Slope Sweetie. This polish took two coats, dried incredibly fast, and is BEAUTIFUL. I have been in the market for a white shimmer for some time…I think I have found it! Ski Slope Sweetie is a white polish with a beautiful gold shimmer. It is a bit thick, but stays exactly where you put it. I had 0 clean up with this one!

IMG_5702

I then added my textured trees, decorations, and my tree toppers! When I heard that I had won the OPI holiday collection (a huge thank you to Carolina from Colores de Carol!!), I couldn’t wait to try this! It is not so much a polish as a bunch of beautiful holographic silver circles suspended in base. Ignore the base. Fish out the circles, apply to nail, BE HAPPY.

IMG_5726

IMG_5730

Colors

  • White shimmer: OPI – Ski Slope Sweetie
  • Green: Julie G – Mistletoe
  • Gold: Maybelline – Bold Gold
  • Brown: Zoya – Louise
  • Holo topper: OPI – I Snow You Love Me
  • Red: OPI – All I Want for Christmas (is OPI)
  • Orange: Zoya – Thandie
  • Yellow: Revlon – Electric
  • Green: Essie – The More The Merrier
  • Blue: Zoya – Rocky
  • Purple: Zoya – Malia

IMG_5740

Hope you enjoyed! And enjoyed decorating any trees you may have 🙂

Comments on: "Christmas Trees" (4)

  1. How cute, they look great!! Merry Christmas

  2. I have been in love with Ski Slope Sweetie since the second I laid eyes on it. I don’t think they carry it here yet, though. I don’t do well with white in general- I prefer off white or grey. The only other true white that I really like is Orly Au Chapagne (which not-so-coincidentally ended up in my own Christmas manicure :D) I hope you had a merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

