Creative musings in bright colors

So, for the final guest post, I will be featuring my sisters nails. Despite being 5 years younger than me, she started painting her nails long before I did! She does not have a blog, but does occasionally send me nail photos. I asked her for some for this post…and she refused. She eventually sent me three, but they are all taken on her rather crappy camera phone. I am posting them anyway, and will also post some recent nails I have done ON her, since she will not send me any real photos!

Holiday nails:IMG_3532

Chemical Structures:IMG_3533

Sunrise Nails:sunrise

(Jo, I know you are reading this. Next time send me good photos you goofball! I had to super-sharpen these which is why they all look awful)

My sister does not have a huge range of polish, so she likes to use mine whenever I bring some home. Over the winter holidays, she wanted me to teach her how to watermable. Although the results aren’t great (we have harder water to work with than I do at my apartment apparently…and she kept breathing on it so the polish dried!) but we did mange a green/red/white marble. With gold dots because that’s just fun.

IMG_2580

Since I did this one, I can tell you the colors!

  • White: Zoya – Purity
  • Red: Covergirl – Forever Festive
  • Green: Zoya – Holly
  • Gold: Zoya – Ziv

IMG_2578

She also found a pintrest design she liked, but it was a stamp. I went ahead a free-handed it for her anyway. Her favorite color is purple.

IMG_2782

Again, the colors used are

  • Light purple: Zoya – Malia
  • Dark purple: Revlon – No Shrinking Violet
  • Light blue: Zoya – Rocky
  • Dark blue: Wet n’ Wild – Blue Moon

IMG_2781

Well, that’s all! I should be back to posting on Monday, assume the plane lands on time! I hope you enjoyed guest post week 🙂

Comments on: "Guest Post: Jojo (my sister)" (2)

  1. Wow! The fourth (and fifth) one is SO cool!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

