Creative musings in bright colors

Nerdtastic Tuesday: C3P0

Today is the final installment of Nerdtastic Tuesday! As I mentioned a few weeks ago, my boyfriend and I went as R2D2 and C3P0 for halloween! He likes to pretend he interprets my awkward nerd-speak in to normal person English (which honestly, he kind of does). So he had to be the “human cyborg relations” part of the costume! I made my nails to match.

IMG_5174

These nails were surprisingly easy, given that I could find very few templates on the internet! When I try something new I usually search for it first to give me ideas. It looks like people don’t tend to put very accurate C3P0 on their nails!

IMG_3096

So, I based it off images from the movie. It isn’t perfect, but I’m happy with how they came out!

IMG_3099

Again, I did my thumb slightly differently…I didn’t want a super-fat C3P0 (it seemed wrong somehow) so I did his centerpiece instead!

IMG_5172

Colors

  • Gold: Maybelline – Bold Gold
  • Copper: Pure Ice – Magic
  • Yellow: Revlon – Electric
  • Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black

Tutorial:

  1. Paint nails gold
  2. Add horizontal line and eye ridges/nose in brown
  3. Add yellow dots for eyes
  4. Add black dot for pupil and small black rectangle for mouth

C3P0 Tutorial

Hope you enjoyed!

Comments on: "Nerdtastic Tuesday: C3P0" (17)

  1. These are very cool. Thanks for the tutorial.

  2. These are really cool and what a nice short tutorial to go with 🙂

  3. Haha, these are awesome! 😀

  4. Oh wow! 😀 Amazing!!! ❤

  5. Your nails are totally nerdarrific!!! Love them!

  6. Haha. Awww, this is geek haven, I love it!!
    And that centerpiece thumb is a purrrfect addition!
    Loving it : )

  7. Oh man, those are fantastic! You sure know how to make the fan girl in me excited! I may have to give these a go soon….

  8. […] (aka awesome) manicure: all the droids! I have done C3P0 and R2D2 before (you can find them here and here with tutorials for each), but I hadn’t done BB-8, and I couldn’t find any good […]

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

