Creative musings in bright colors

Starry Sky

It’s Frosty Outside from the OPI Mariah Carey Holiday collection has been sitting in my untried, just begging to be used. I was thinking of turning it into the giant ball at Times Square, but I did that last year. So, how about using it as stars and the moon? The moon is textured, right?

IMG_3506

This manicure was a lot of fun to put together. It’s Frosty Outside went on in two beautiful easy coats. I LOVE the large mirror glitters! This was one on the medium side for texture…I could definitely feel it but it didn’t get caught on anything. Perfect! And its a true silver, not grey.

IMG_2634

The accent nails were easy…moon and stars on dark blue (Blue Moon by Wet n’ Wild). The hard part was deciding what to do with the silver nails! I couldn’t just leave them alone!

IMG_2639

I ended up with a lacy diagonal french tip. I though it somewhat looked like stars. Also, I just wanted to play with my dotting tool/unbent hair pin (you will be seeing a LOT of dots coming up!). I’m happy with how they came out!

IMG_2636

Unfortunately, living near/in a big city, I almost never get to see the stars. I used to stargaze somewhat frequently, and I even own a (now defunct) telescope! Maybe some day I will move someplace with less light pollution. Like the mountains. …or recently, a Bedouin tent in the desert 😀

IMG_3511

Hope you enjoyed!

Comments on: "Starry Sky" (7)

  1. So pretty. I love that dark color 😀

  2. These are so pretty! I love the tips

  3. Oh this is such a brilliant idea!
    I love these nails, especially the different designs.

  4. This looks beautiful! I love the moon 🙂

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

