Creative musings in bright colors

Dust Motes

Remember how a few weeks ago I mentioned that I liked swirling golden dots on black, and that I had re-done a manicure? Well, here is that manicure! And unlike the original, I consider this a full success 🙂

IMG_2628

IMG_3495

Again, I just hand-dotted on golden dots (Penny Talk by Essie) over black polish (Black on Black by Sinful Colors). I do wish I had different sized dotting tools, trying to control the amount of polish on the end of a hairpin is difficult!

IMG_3488

IMG_2626

IMG_3500

I would have worn these on New Years, if I didn’t have to have my gel nails done by then. Oh well! They are still pretty!

Comments on: "Dust Motes" (19)

  1. So pretty! I’m impressed with your hairpin dotting – must have taken awhile to get those smaller dots so uniform!

  2. What a gorgeous green. I love the dots!!!

  3. Beautiful! So intricate, and black & gold is just such a great color combination!

  4. LOVE it! The dots are all so perfect! 🙂

  5. tattylou84 said:

    Love this!!

  6. Very pretty! I rarely do swirly patterns like this, maybe I should more often 🙂
    BTW dotting tool sets are really cheap! You can get a full range of sizes from BPS for like $4, I highly recommend them. They’re fun!

  7. That mani is beautiful! I thought they were nail wraps because they look so perfect! Love it 🙂

  8. SO hypnotising, love them!

  9. I absolutely love totally contrasting colors looks like this!

  10. […] special because it is actually based off nail art I did for New Years last year (which can be found here). As in, I opened that image, picked my favorite nail, and in Photoshop re-created all the dots […]

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

