Creative musings in bright colors

Miyazaki Paintings

It’s a Sunday! That means I don’t have to show you nail art today. I have a different type of art…actual painting! While I prefer tiny canvases (aka nails) I do occasionally (…once a year) do real art. On my anniversary. With my boyfriend. This year, our theme was Miyazaki!

IMG_2334

I went ahead and painted Haku, the river spirit dragon from Spirited Away. I have to say, I am pretty darn proud of myself! I don’t usually paint large things, and when I do they tend to be abstract.

IMG_2333

The boyfriend picked a simpler but more recognizable set of characters…Totoro and the Cat Bus from My Neighbor Totoro! I had to help him touch up some of the lines, but he did a REALLY good job! And for the first time, did not get super-crazy-frustrated midway through painting and threaten to stop :-p

IMG_2340

Hope you enjoyed! Tomorrow it’s back to nail art 🙂

Comments on: "Miyazaki Paintings" (4)

  1. So freakin cool! My boyfriend is a painter but the only thing i paint is nails. I would be an epic fail compared to him

  2. Awesome! The Haku one looks great. Sprited Away is one of my all-time favorite movies.

    • yay! everyone who visits the apartment always comments on the totoro one because it is more recognizable. Spirited Away is fantastic (if really rather trippy)

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

