Creative musings in bright colors

Spring Bubbles

While in Israel, I picked up 4 new polishes by an Israeli brand called WoW! One of them is on display today:  is this beautiful glitter. Large and small white hexes with large teal hexes. It just looked like spring! So I had to use it with other spring colors 🙂 and “reinvent” a french manicure for the Lacquer Legion reinvention theme.

IMG_6504

The glitter is shown (in two coats, no fishing required) over purple and blue on my ring finger and thumb. My other three nails I just had fun with! Yay bubbles!

IMG_6503

Unfortunately, my nails were so destroyed after the gel fiasco that none of the polish is particularly smooth. Live and learn. I still like this manicure.

Colors

  • Pink: NYC – Prospect Park Bloom
  • Purple: Essie – Full Steam Ahead
  • Blue: Zoya – Wednesday
  • Glitter: WoW – 317

IMG_6509

This was quick, easy, and pretty! I might have to try again with different colors when my nails regain life :-p

Comments on: "Spring Bubbles" (20)

  1. I have all four of the color glitters in that collection (didn’t bother with the black-and-white ones because I have a ton of similar ones) and I am so happy with them 😀 We’re finally starting to get some creative glitters up in here!

  2. Love this mani, so simple and like a fresh breeze. Now I just can’t wait for the spring :O

  3. This is my favorite glitter from the collection, and the purple one is also great.
    I really like what you did with it, the design looks lovely!

  4. Oh that’s a really pretty polish! And how did i miss the fact that you went to Israel!? How exciting.

    • hahaha 🙂 i was there for almost two weeks! they have pretty polish

      • They have a lpot of pretty things 🙂 Did you have a good time?

      • yah! it was fun. the food there is a LOT better than in the US (at least for comparable price points)

      • Yeah you can eat on every corner & its really good everywhere. Did you go for a swim? 🙂
        ps: Hey in case you’d like to participate in the Valentine’s Day Contest on my blog – go ahead! 😀

      • I did go for a swim! Dead sea (it stung but was cool) and in a sulpher hot springs (very smelly, but also cool). And you can bet I will be! I only have one valentines day mani done, and it is NOT contest-acceptable. I’ll probably be putting one together this weekend 😀

      • Well i guess Deas Sea & all the other fun is a must when youre there for a visit 🙂 Was it the first time you went?
        Oh i can’t wait to see what you come up with for Valentine’s Day 😉

  5. I love these soft shade together!
    And they look INCREDIBLE and smooth after the gel, you can’t even see it : )

  6. […] quite fun! I took inspiration from my own previous nail art, namely my grayscale skittles and and spring bubbles to put this […]

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

