Creative musings in bright colors

Dotted Green Gradient

Today’s theme in Crumpet’s Golden Oldies Thursday challenge was “green”. Now, I love green, but I have a grand total of 5 green polishes. Most of the others are teal (and I have oh…15? teal polishes). So here we have 2 old greens, 1 newer green, and one old not-green because glitter is fun.

IMG_6994

Since the little tiny bits of glitter in Scuppered are pink and green, I decided it was fair to pair that up. I think this came out pretty good! This might be one of the first times I have managed even dots…or mostly even dots.

IMG_3748

I was going to jazz this up some more (holographic top coat, initially wanted to stamp over the gradient…) but I’m glad I kept it simple.

IMG_6987

IMG_3724

Colors

  • Light green: Essie – The More The Merrier
  • Green: Sinful Colors – Exotic Green
  • Dark green: Sinful Colors – Last Chance
  • Copper: butterLONDON – Scuppered

IMG_6990

Hope you enjoyed!

Comments on: "Dotted Green Gradient" (14)

  1. As a green lover, I love this gradient and dotticure!

  2. This is a really cool manicure, the gradient is really pretty, and I love the colours!!

  3. This is fantastic, I love green polish, and gradients.

  4. Fantastic look. Love the greens :O

  5. Gorgeous gradient. I love the greens you used. Also you’re so funny. I have like 15 teals as well, but the other day I needed a forest green and I was like you’re joking. Over 300 polishes and no forest green. Who knew?

    • I KNOW! my stash is lacking in yellows (which i am 100% ok with), oranges (oops), and apparently greens. Except holographic greens, I somehow acquired two of those that I’ve never used?
      And OVER 300?! I’m jealous!

  6. this is freiking awesome!!!

  7. […] got this idea from Eva over at Flight Of Whimsy (click here to go to that post). This manicure started as something completely different, but I screwed it up and got mad. So I […]

  8. I would love to walk around with this on my nails. so pretty

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

