Creative musings in bright colors

Snow Much Fun

The best part of this manicure? I didn’t have to paint on the snowflakes! I love snowflakes, but they take so long to paint. So, when they come in the polish…bingo! I wanted to make something cloudy and snowy, and after seeing one of the prettiest cloud manis from Top Coat It I decided to just go with it.

IMG_3711

Snow Much Fun by KBShimmer is from their recent blogger collaboration line. This polish is genius. I stored it upside down overnight, so all of the larger glitters made it to the top of the bottle. I just want to say up front, that I hate it when bloggers say they had to “dig” for glitter. To me, that means “I spent a long time finding just the right piece and you who want to paint your nails in under two hours will NEVER FIND IT MWHAHAHAH”. So, when I review polish I try not to dig. For this polish, I did not dig.

IMG_6912

If anything, there were almost too many snowflakes and large white circles! They kept coming off on the brush and I had to wipe them away because I wanted to see more of the smaller glitters :-). Shown here is 3 thin (yes, thin) coats of Snow Much Fun, with one coat of top coat. I didn’t think this polish would become opaque, it was really thin at one and two coats (it really is a jelly), but by three I was happy! I had 0 problem getting glitter out, and I was actually surprised by how quickly this dried. I applied all three coats in under 20 minutes, and didn’t have to deal with glitter dragging. This really is a remarkable polish.

IMG_6923

I then added clouds in blue (Zoya – Yummy) and white (Zoya – Purity). This is the closest blue creme I have to the base blue! This is my second time trying a cloud mani, and I think it worked. The first time was a complete fail.

IMG_6930

My nails are snowing! 😀 Fitting, since there is STILL snow outside and it hasn’t risen above 20 degrees in about two weeks. Yikes.

IMG_3715

IMG_6933

I don’t like ‘speciality’ glitter. I try to avoid things like hearts and stars. But even I have to admit that these snowflakes are adorable. They don’t quite sit flat on my nails (except my thumb), but they haven’t caught on anything and I really like how interesting they look half buried in blue polish. If you want to get some blue snowflake polish for yourself, head over to KBShimmer (no, this was not sent for review. I just really really like this polish).

Comments on: "Snow Much Fun" (10)

  1. This is so freaking cute!!!! I’m in love with that polish, it looks like snow. I love the depth!

  2. Love this so much!

  3. Not much to say, but I love this!

  4. wow this is so pretty. makes me actually like the snow.

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

