Creative musings in bright colors

Vaguely Chinese

I have mixed feelings about this manicure. It doesn’t look half bad, but it does not look NEARLY as cool as I imagined it would be! I wanted to try tone-on-tone stamping with my new Darling Diva polishes. One of them is brown and I thought it would pair beautifully with a pinkish-gold…but they dry to different shades.

IMG_3656

IMG_6721

The new polish here is a brown-grey holographic polish called Chocolate Diamond by Darling Diva. Although the holographic flare isn’t incredibly strong, it is definitely noticeable! This is a more elegant holo than what I usually go for (…very rainbow). The kicker with this polish, is that it is a one coater and dries incredibly fast! It dried to a semi-matte finish. I am in love with the finish and dry time 🙂

IMG_6698

I complimented Chocolate Diamond with Penny Talk by Essie. Although I love the mirror sheen of Penny Talk, it really doesn’t add as much as I had hoped for here! There are also two stamps by bundle monster: 208 and 221.

IMG_6764

IMG_6713

Overall, not my best work, but I thought it was worth posting and wasn’t quite a fail!

Comments on: "Vaguely Chinese" (4)

  1. wow chocolate diamond is so unique!

  2. I love this design! The colors and patterns are gorgeous, and the colors harmonize beautifully. No way near a fail!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

