Creative musings in bright colors

Salmon Hands

I really tried to make an orange manicure. As it turns out, the reason I own so few true oranges is that they just don’t look that great on me! That being said, I showed this mani to my boyfriend: “I like it! It looks like fish!” So great, the official salmon hands mani :-p

IMG_3962

The inspiration for this particular manicure was a lovely pin on pinterest with a pink-red-orange gradient and some art on it. So, I put together a 3-color gradient (pink-hot orange-orange) with golden glitter, and a tried a watermable with the same three colors. Sadly, the colors were so similar you almost can’t tell! I covered that with glitter as a last ditch effort. *shrug* I think I’ll stick with more sharply defined color differences in my gradients in the future!

IMG_7536

IMG_3963

Colors

  • Orange: Wet n’ Wild – Sunny Side Up
  • Hot orange: Julep – Natasha
  • Pink: Sinful Colors – Pink Forever
  • Glitter: Sephora – I Found A Pot Of Gold

IMG_7539

On the plus side, this manicure took maybe 20 minutes. Some day, I will make a pretty orange mani, and everyone (including myself) will be suitably surprised :-D. Except my poor confused boyfriend, who thinks raw fish is pretty.

Comments on: "Salmon Hands" (2)

  1. I like the color combo. It looks like a pretty little sunset

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

