Creative musings in bright colors

Icy Swirls

This post is dedicated to a recently filled lemming of mine: any of the Color Club Halo Hues polishes. I love strong linear holos! I finally caved and bought Harp On It (silver/white) from llarowe. And, of course, I went back to my favorite baroque design (for the third time)! Thus, I had to post this for the Lacquer Legion theme of Adoration: I adore this particular nail design, and I adore holos!

IMG_3857

I have in the past done this design in purple and in pink, but I wanted to switch it up and do white/blue for a change! I also changed the order…usually I do the base creme first and then the holo polish, this time I started with the holo, and every aspect of this design was free-handed. Yay for straight lines!

IMG_7248

Harp On It is just…stunning. And by stunning I mean RAINBOWS! Shown here is two coats over a regular base coat (no aqua base for this holo!). Both coats dried very quickly, and I did not experience any color drag (like I have with my Nfu Oh holo).

IMG_7199

Just…wow. So. Much. Shiny!

IMG_7212

I then painted on my design, and top coated the whole thing. The holo in this polish was not even slightly dimmed by top coat…well done Color Club! I don’t know if this is exactly my favorite of the 3 versions of this design that I’ve done, but it might be. It’s certainly winter themed!

IMG_7250

IMG_3844

Colors

  • Silver holo: Color Club – Harp On It
  • Grey: Maybelline – Bare Escape
  • Blue: Zoya – Yummy
  • Dark blue: Sinful Colors – Endless Blue

IMG_7246

I hope you enjoyed! Now to see what other rainbow concoctions I can put together with this new polish…bwhahaha!

Comments on: "Icy Swirls" (9)

  1. serendipityidhuna said:

    Wow! That’s a beautiful design! Love it!

  2. This design is definitely one of my favourites and I can’t believe it’s still in my to do list (ever since OMD Challenge back in July). 😀

    • bwhahaha! Well, I just sent a tutorial to Nail It! (hopefully it’ll be out soon) so if you wanted a step by step, it exists! That being said, this is pretty straight forward. And yay!

      • I pretty much figured out how to do them.. just haven’t figured out which colours I want to use 😛 and there’s a youtube tutorial from a french girl (can’t recall her name atm) for these also.

  3. Such a completely beautiful design!

  4. Beautiful design. I love the colors you used. Ive been hearing for awhile that Color Club has some amazing holos. You show these colors off beautifully!

  5. […] 2: Color Club – Harp on It. While this did not make my top 10, everyone who has ever come over to play with nail polish has […]

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

