Creative musings in bright colors

Spangled and Blue

Today I have yet another reprise on a common theme: diagonal contrasting colors with stamps. Only this time, I added gemstones!

IMG_3887

The base of this manicure is the beautiful I’d Rather Be With Blue by KBShimmer. Unlike the other polishes I have shown you from KBShimmer, this one is very simple and quite pretty! It is a blue matte with tiny silver glass flecks. Shown here is two thin coats. Given that my nails are still neon pink, two thin coats is pretty impressive!

IMG_7268

I then stamped over the blue polish, added a black diagonal (Sinful Colors – Black on Black), silver striping tape, and gems. Unfortunately, I dinged my ring finger and tried to re-draw the swirls in black. Fail. Oops!

IMG_7329

IMG_3880

I do wish I had re-matted this manicure, I think it would have been more interesting! But I like it regardless.

IMG_7331

IMG_7305

Now I want to do more matte manis! If only I could come up with some fun themes…

Comments on: "Spangled and Blue" (8)

  1. very pretty, love the combination

  2. Absolutely gorgeous! You’re making me want stamps! 😀

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

